PhD Students

 

Annie

Annie Rachel Sam George

annie.george@iitgn.ac.in

ACADEMIC BACKGROUND


M.A.(Gold Medal), Department of English, University of Pune, 2010


RESEARCH INTERESTS

Translation studies, Bible translations into Indian languages.

ADVISOR NAME:
Dr. Arnapurna Rath

Resume


Jagriti

Jagriti Gangopadhyay

jagriti.gangopadhyay@iitgn.ac.in

ACADEMIC BACKGROUND

B.A.Hons, Sociology, Miranda House Delhi University (2006-2009)
M.A., Sociology, Jadavpur University (2009-2011)
M.Phil, Planning and Development, IIT Bombay (2011-2013)
Phd in Sociology, IIT Gandhinagar (2013 to present)


RESEARCH INTERESTS

Aging, Intergenerational Relationships and Family Dynamics

ADVISOR NAME:
Dr. Tannistha Samanta

Resume


dyotana

Dyotana Banerjee

dyotana.banerjee@iitgn.ac.in

ACADEMIC BACKGROUND

B.A in Political Science (2008): Jadavpur University
M.A in International Relations (2010): Jadavpur University
M.S in Development Studies (2011): The University of Edinburgh

RESEARCH INTERESTS
Identity Politics and Hindu Nationalism: Role of Women and Other GroupsADVISOR NAME:
Dr. Mona G. Mehta

ankita

Ankita Rameshkumar Shah

ankita.shah@iitgn.ac.in

ACADEMIC BACKGROUND

Master of Public Health in Social Epidemiology , Tata Institute of Social Sciences (TISS), 2011-13.
Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery , Swami Vivekanand Homoeopathic Medical College and Hospital, Bhavnagar University, 2002-2008.

RESEARCH INTERESTS
Social Epidemiology
Health EconomicsADVISOR NAME: Dr. Malavika Subramanyam

Krupa Shah

krupa.s@iitgn.ac.in

ACADEMIC BACKGROUND

MPhil, English & Foreign Languages University (EFL-U), Hyderabad, 2010
MA, English & Foreign Languages University (EFL-U), Hyderabad, 2009
BA (Eqv.), Sri Aurobindo International Centre of Education, Pondicherry, 2006

RESEARCH INTERESTS
Translation studies
Twentieth Century short fiction in India
Indian Theatre
Comparative literature
Film studiesADVISOR NAME: Dr. Rita Kothari

Anusmita Devi

anusmita.devi@iitgn.ac.in

ACADEMIC BACKGROUND

B.A. Hons. Sociology, Delhi University (2006-2009)
M.A. Sociology, Jawaharlal Nehru University (2010-2012)

RESEARCH INTERESTS

Aging, Widowhood, Gender Studies.ADVISOR NAME: Dr. Tannistha Samanta

Prashant Ingole

prashant.ingole@iitgn.ac.in

ACADEMIC BACKGROUND

B. A. – Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Arts & Commerce College, Nagsenvana Aurangabad (Maharashtra) 2006- 2009
M. A. – (English) Department of English, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University Aurangabad (Maharashtra) 2010-2012

RESEARCH INTERESTS

The role of popular visual culture in Modern Dalit Literary Expression in English to define the marginal identity and representation of ground realities’ADVISOR NAME: Dr Mona Mehta and Dr Rita Kothari

Vasudeva Naidu

vasudeva.naidu@iitgn.ac.in

ACADEMIC BACKGROUND

B.A., English Literature, Presidency College Chennai (2009-2012)
M.A., English Literature and Language, Madras Christian College (2012-2014)

RESEARCH INTERESTS

Classical Theatre on contemporary stage, Natya Shastra,
The concepts of Time and Space, Indian Classical Music Traditions and their relationship with Theatre.ADVISOR NAME: Dr. Srinivas Reddy

 

Jahnu Bharadwaj

jahnu.bharadwaj@iitgn.ac.in

ACADEMIC BACKGROUND

MA., History, University of Hyderabad (Central University), 2012
MPhil., History, University of Hyderabad (Central University), 2014

RESEARCH INTERESTS

Intellectual Development in colonial Assam, language and identity politics in colonial Assam, Official Policies and indigenous response in colonial Assam, Legal History of Colonial Assam

Resume

 

Mukta Gundi

mukta.gundi@iitgn.ac.in

ACADEMIC BACKGROUND


Bachelor in Physiotherapy (B.P.Th), Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, 2008
Masters in Public Health (MPH), Indiana University Bloomington, USA, 2013

RESEARCH INTERESTS

Social epidemiology, Women’s health, Health behaviors and Health determinants, Musculoskeletal health

Resume

 

Venkateswaran S.

venkateswaran.s@iitgn.ac.in

ACADEMIC BACKGROUND

BA., English Language and Literature, Madras Christian College
MA., English Language and Literature, Madras Christian College
RESEARCH INTERESTS

Among others–(Contemporary)(Indian)Theatre, the concept(/)entity of Space in theatre, Mythopoesis, Myth and Theatre, the Rebel as Artist and Artist as Rebel, Myth-Theatre-History-beyond.

ADVISOR NAME:

Dr Madhumita Sengupta